Mayor & City Council

Stillwater Mayor & City Council

The City of Stillwater operates under a council-manager system. In this form of government, an elected City Council is responsible for making policy, passing ordinances and approving the City’s budget. The Council appoints a city manager who implements the policies the Council adopts. Residents are encouraged to be active participants in local government.

The Council is comprised of five members who are elected at large. The public elects the mayor, who presides over the meetings; the Council elects one of its members to serve as vice mayor. The Council also sits as the trustees for the Stillwater Utilities Authority (SUA) and the Stillwater Economic Development Authority (SEDA).

Learn More:

Photo of Mayor Will Joyce
Photo of Vice Mayor Amy Dialowski
Photo of Councilor Kevin Clark
Photo of Councilor Christie Hawkins
Photo of Councilor Tim Hardin